UpNote User Guide
Search…
⌃K

Restore a note version

Version history allows you to view and restore the previous version of your notes. This feature is available on Mac and Windows app.

View and restore a version

To view the version history of your note, click the ... button in the top bar of your note editor and select Version History.
All versions of your note will be displayed in the pop-up window.
Click on the date and time to preview and find the note version you want to restore. Click Restore to restore the note.

Version history settings

By default, the maximum number of note versions is kept at 50. You can change the maximum number in Settings > Backup .

Delete version history

To delete version history of your notes, follow the steps below:
  • Sign out of the app
  • Select Delete backup data
  • Your notes’ version history will be deleted on the current device.