UpNote User Guide
Search…
Share notes via web link
Anytime you want to send your note to your friends, you can quickly do so with the note sharing function. Your note will be published to a website and you can copy and send the web link to your friends.
You may even share notes which are linked together and your readers can follow the link to view all these notes.

On desktops

  1. 1.
    Click the share button
    in the top bar of your note editor to share your note.
  2. 2.
    Click the Copy Link button to copy the web link to your note.
  3. 3.
    Send that link to your friends. You can paste the link in your email message or messenger. You may also paste that link in your web browser to view your note there.
  4. 4.
    If you want to stop sharing, click the Stop sharing button. The web link will be invalid when you stop sharing.
  5. 5.
    You can generate a new link anytime by clicking the Generate a new link button. The old link will be invalid and replaced by a new link.

On mobile

  1. 1.
    Tap the share button
    in the top bar of your note editor to share your note.
  2. 2.
    Tap the share link button
    to send this link to your friends via the in-app sharing.
  3. 3.
    If you want to stop sharing, tap the Stop sharing button. The web link will be invalid when you stop sharing.
  4. 4.
    You can generate a new link anytime by tapping the Generate a new link button. The old link will be invalid and replaced by a new link.

View shared notes

When a note is shared, the share icon in the top bar of the note editor is highlighted.
You may also view all the notes which are shared by filtering shared notes in the All Notes section.
Copy link
Outline
On desktops
On mobile
View shared notes