FAQ: When using the web clipper why do I get a warning that it requests access to my entire web activity?
When you click on the web clipper, it reads the web page, extracts the content and removes unwanted navigation and ads, and then sends the article to the UpNote app. The process is completely offline, no data is sent from the web clipper to any other server. You can even use the web clipper without an UpNote account. However, since it reads the web page content, the browser will display a warning because the website may contain sensitive information. However, we have not and will never attempt to access any sensitive information.