Lock the whole app

On desktop

You can lock UpNote anytime to prevent unwanted access. Use the keyboard shortcut Cmd/Ctrl + L or click the lock button located in the upper right corner of the app window.
It's recommended to sign in to your UpNote account to use the lock function. This is to make sure in the case you forget your password, you can safely sign out and reset your password.

Lock password

By default, your lock password is set as your UpNote login password. If you want to change that to a shorter or all-digit one, you can do so from Settings > General > Change lock password.
If you happen to forget the lock password, click the Sign out link and you can sign in again with your account password. When you sign in again, your lock password will be set as your account password by default. You can change it again in the Settings.

Lock when app is closed

You can set the app to be automatically locked whenever UpNote is closed. To do so, go to Settings > General > enable Lock when app is closed.

Auto lock

You can also set UpNote to be automatically locked after a certain period, to prevent the app from unwanted access in case you leave it there and forget to lock.
You can set the auto lock timing from Settings > General > Auto lock.

On mobile

To lock the whole app, go to Settings > Passcode Lock > enable Require passcode when app launches. You will be asked to enter the passcode lock whenever opening UpNote app.
Copy link
Outline
On desktop
On mobile